Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina Results at Top10Bot.com

  • Family Research Society of Northeastern North Carolina charter member book


    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina

    • ASIN: B0006RSZV8

  • The five lost colonies of Dare


    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina

    • ASIN: B0006RSZUO

  • National Audubon Society Regional Guide to the Southeastern States : Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

    Describes the geology and habitats of the Southeastern states, and identifies birds, fish, amphibians, reptiles, mammals, and plants found in the
    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    The most comprehensive field guide available to the American Southeast--a portable, essential companion for visitors and residents alike--from the go-to reference source for over 18 million nature lovers.This compact volume contains:An easy-to-use field guide for identifying 1,000 of the state's wildflowers, trees, mushrooms, mosses, fishes, amphibians, reptiles, birds, butterflies, mammals, and much more;A complete overview of the southeastern region's natural history, covering geology, wildlife habitats, ecology, fossils, rocks and minerals, clouds and weather patterns, and the night sky;An extensive sampling of the area's best parks, preserves, hiking trails, forests, and wildlife sanctuaries, with detailed descriptions and visitor information for 50

    • UPC: 1060934
    • Model: 103833
    • Rating: 4.0

  • North by Northwestern : A Seafaring Family on Deadly Alaskan Waters

    Sig Hansen's rags-to-riches epic of his family's struggle against deadly Alaskan seas and freezing shipwrecks to achieve the American
    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    New York Times bestseller"A chronicle that reads like a collection of your crazy buddy's bar stories about his crazier old man." –Outside MagazineThe action of the hit Discovery Channel series DEADLIEST CATCH combines with the personal saga of a Norwegian family in this memoir adventure tale of commercial fishermen on the Bering SeaIn the tradition of Sebastian Junger and Linda Greenlaw comes Captain Sig Hansen's rags-to-riches epic of his immigrant family's struggle against deadly Alaskan seas, freezing shipwrecks, and dangerously brutal conditions to achieve the American Dream. For Captain Sig Hansen and his brothers, Norman and Edgar, commercial fishing is

    • UPC: 14954327
    • Rating: 3.833

  • Mountain Scenery : The Scenery of the Mountains of Western North Carolina and Northwestern South Carolina

    Mountain Scenery: The Scenery of the Mountains of Western North Carolina and Northwestern South
    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    Mountain Scenery: The Scenery of the Mountains of Western North Carolina and Northwestern South

    • UPC: 475662156

  • Society in Early North Carolina : A Documentary History

    Presents the marvelous diversity of life among North Carolinians prior to 1800 through carefully selected correspondence, journals, travel accounts, court proceedings, deeds, wills, inventories of estates, church records, newspapers, and other documentary evidence. This paperback volume examines the character of early Carolinians, their homes and furnishings, and family
    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    Presents the marvelous diversity of life among North Carolinians prior to 1800 through carefully selected correspondence, journals, travel accounts, court proceedings, deeds, wills, inventories of estates, church records, newspapers, and other documentary evidence. This paperback volume examines the character of early Carolinians, their homes and furnishings, and family life.

    • UPC: 572164991
    • Rating: 4.0

  • Society in Colonial North Carolina

    9780865262676
    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    A revised edition of the popular paperback first published in 1975, Society in Colonial North Carolina describes day-to-day life in the state before the American Revolution. The volume discusses such topics as homes, furnishings, education, health, recreation, religion, transportation, town life, marriage, and death and includes a new chapter titled "Servitude and Slavery."

    • UPC: 55309565

  • NC Civil War & Reconstruction History Center - Genealogy Stories

    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    This “footnote” episode is about the North Carolina Civil War & Reconstruction History Center located in Fayetteville, NC and how genealogist can submit their family history stories. In this interv...
    NC Civil War & Reconstruction History Center,North Carolina Civil War & Reconstruction History Ce...

    How to Research Your Quaker Ancestry

    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    How do you know if your ancestors were Quakers? Here are some resources for how to research your Quaker ancestry. SUPPORT QuakerSpeak on Patreon! http://fdsj.nl/patreon2 SUBSCRIBE for a new video...
    Quakers,Quaker Religion,Religious Society of Friends,Friends Journal,Jon Watts,Jon Watts Quaker,Q...

    Swimming in the Deep End: Struggles of Novice Teachers in the High-Stakes Testing Environment

    Family Research Society Of Northeastern North Carolina
    This paper relates the experiences of novice elementary school teachers teaching reading or mathematics in grades three, four and five in the high-stakes testing environment in public schools of no...
    Novice Teachers,High-Stakes Testing,Stress in Teaching,End-of-Grade Tests,Standardized Tests,Teac...