Current And Future Trends In Media And Information Results at Top10Bot.com

  • Following the Trend: Diversified Managed Futures Trading

    During bull and bear markets, there is a group of hedge funds and professional traders which have been consistently outperforming traditional investment strategies for the past 30 odd years. They have shown remarkable uncorrelated performance and in the great bear market of 2008 they had record gains.  These traders are highly secretive about their proprietary trading algorithms and often employ top PhDs in their research teams. Yet, it is possible to replicate their trading performance with relatively simplistic models. These traders are trend following cross asset futures managers, also known as CTAs.  Many books are written about them bu...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: 1118410858

  • The Coddling of the American Mind: How Good Intentions and Bad Ideas Are Setting Up a Generation for Failure

    Something is going wrong on many college campuses in the last few years. Rates of anxiety, depression, and suicide are rising. Speakers are shouted down. Students and professors say they are walking on eggshells and afraid to speak honestly. How did this happen?   First Amendment expert Greg Lukianoff and social psychologist Jonathan Haidt show how the new problems on campus have their origins in three terrible ideas that have become increasingly woven into American childhood and education: what doesn’t kill you makes you weaker; always trust your feelings; and life is a battle between good people and evil people. These three Great Untruth...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B076NVFT5P

  • Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

    "A gifted and thoughtful writer, Metzl brings us to the frontiers of biology and technology, and reveals a world full of promise and peril." ― Siddhartha Mukherjee MD, New York Times bestselling author of The Emperor of All Maladies and The GenePassionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene. After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules...From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundation...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: 149267009X
    • UPC: 760789273377

  • Thank You for Being Late: An Optimist's Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations (Version 2.0, With a New Afterword)

    #1 New York Times Bestseller • Los Angeles Times BestsellerOne of The Wall Street Journal's 10 Books to Read Now • One of Kirkus Reviews's Best Nonfiction Books of the Year • One of Publishers Weekly's Most Anticipated Books of the YearShortlisted for the OWL Business Book Award and Longlisted for the Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year AwardVersion 2.0, Updated and Expanded, with a New AfterwordWe all sense it―something big is going on. You feel it in your workplace. You feel it when you talk to your kids. You can’t miss it when you read the newspapers or watch the news. Our lives are being transformed in so many...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: 1250141222

  • iGen: Why Today's Super-Connected Kids Are Growing Up Less Rebellious, More Tolerant, Less Happy--and Completely Unprepared for Adulthood--and What That Means for the Rest of Us

    As seen in Time, USA TODAY, The Atlantic, The Wall Street Journal, and on CBS This Morning, BBC, PBS, CNN, and NPR, iGen is crucial reading to understand how the children, teens, and young adults born in the mid-1990s and later are vastly different from their Millennial predecessors, and from any other generation.With generational divides wider than ever, parents, educators, and employers have an urgent need to understand today’s rising generation of teens and young adults. Born in the mid-1990s up to the mid-2000s, iGen is the first generation to spend their entire adolescence in the age of the smartphone. With social media and texting rep...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B01N6ACK3B

  • The Future of Work: Attract New Talent, Build Better Leaders, and Create a Competitive Organization

    Throughout the history of business employees had to adapt to managers and managers had to adapt to organizations. In the future this is reversed with managers and organizations adapting to employees.  This means that in order to succeed and thrive organizations must rethink and challenge everything they know about work. The demographics of employees are changing and so are employee expectations, values, attitudes, and styles of working.  Conventional management models must be replaced with leadership approaches adapted to the future employee. Organizations must also rethink their traditional structure, how they empower employees, and what t...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B00JJ42QKA

  • Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (11th Edition)

    Clearly explains the basic concepts, strategies, and tactics of today’s public relations practice   Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics uses real-world case studies and examples to explain the basic concepts and theory behind modern public relations practice. This comprehensive text is grounded in scholarship and includes references to landmark studies and time-honored public relations techniques. The writing is geared to undergraduates, and many colorful charts and photos are used to enhance major concepts.  MySearchLab is a part of the Wilcox/Cameron/Reber program. Research and writing tools, including access to academi...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: 0205960642
    • Brand: Pearson

  • The Return of Christendom: Demography, Politics, and the Coming Christian Majority

    Are we seeing the revitalization of Christian civilization?Everywhere we look, it appears that the secular left celebrates another victory lap. From politics to the media, from education to the arts, liberals seem to be completely in control. It's no wonder, then, that so many prominent conservative traditionalists are hopelessly pessimistic about the future of Western Civilization. But what if this is just one side of the equation? What if it turns out that brewing beneath the surface, a renewed Christian age is rising?In this thought-provoking book, Dr. Steve Turley argues that there is in fact two revolutions concurrently taking place: a d...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B07NZWYVSJ

  • Not a Scientist: How Politicians Mistake, Misrepresent, and Utterly Mangle Science

    An eye-opening tour of the political tricks that subvert scientific progress.The Butter-Up and Undercut. The Certain Uncertainty. The Straight-Up Fabrication. Dave Levitan dismantles all of these deceptive arguments, and many more, in this probing and hilarious examination of the ways our elected officials attack scientific findings that conflict with their political agendas. The next time you hear a politician say, "Well, I’m not a scientist, but…," you’ll be ready.
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B01HDSU0F6

  • Vaporized: Solid Strategies for Success in a Dematerialized World

    Vaporized was selected as the winner of the 2016 International Book of the Year prize by getAbstract from a field of 10,000 business and strategy titles. The prize was announced at the Frankfurt Book Fair on October 19, 2016Digital technology has upturned entire industries and irrevocably altered the way we live, work and do business. Now, it is set to transform every sector and economic system on the planet in almost unimaginable ways — even those once thought to be immune from its effects. In his groundbreaking new book Vaporized, digital pioneer and business futurist Robert Tercek takes us inside the world’s largest cultural and economi...
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information

    • ASIN: B00PSSK5BI

  • Mental Health Today... and Tomorrow: Exploring Current and Future Trends in Mental Health Care 2015 (Paperback)

    Books : Mental Health Today... and Tomorrow: Exploring Current and Future Trends in Mental Health Care 2015
    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information
    This forward thinking multi-author handbook builds on the first edition of Mental Health Today: A handbook and expands on a range of current key issues in the field of mental health it looks at the whole lifespan from approaches to children and young people and well-being within school settings to mental health in later life and ageing and looks to the future for mental health services - where things are heading and where we want them to go. Mental Health Today...and Tomorrow: Exploring current and future trends in mental health care provides a comparative view of how things are done

    • UPC: 668395536

  • Current and Future Trends of Media and Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information
    Copy of Click to edit-- Created using PowToon -- Free sign up at http://www.powtoon.com/youtube/ -- Create animated videos and animated presentations for free. PowToon is a free tool that allows y...
    Animated Clip,Free animation software,Animated Videos,Free Presentation software,Animated Present...

    Current and Future Trends of Media and Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information
    -- Created using PowToon -- Free sign up at http://www.powtoon.com/youtube/ -- Create animated videos and animated presentations for free. PowToon is a free tool that allows you to develop cool an...
    Animated Clip,Free animation software,Animated Videos,Free Presentation software,Animated Present...

    Current and Future Trends of Media & Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information